Team Members of Summer Atlantic

Founder of Summer Atlantic

图片12
Sebright Chen
Founder,Chairman
Good at TMT, consumer upgrades, artificial intelligence, content IP, advertising media, cutting-edge technology, alternative assets and other areas of investment and mergers and acquisitions.He has rich industry experience in artificial intelligence, blockchain, TMT and asset management. He has worked as an analyst for investment banks and hedge funds in the United States, as a portfolio manager and corporate strategy consultant, as well as as a director and partner in domestic asset management companies. The portfolio managed has achieved over 100% performance gains in a year. Mr. Chen graduated from Stanford University’s School of Business Innovation and Entrepreneurship and the Department of Financial Economics at the State University of New York. He is also a member of the  Advisory Board of Murdock Capital.

Management Team

李磊
Lei Li
Managing Director
Lei Li has nearly 20 years of management consulting, investment banking and investments professional experiences in the US and China. Mr. Li started his career as an engineering consultant for 11 years with China IPPR Engineering Corp. By graduating a MBA program, Mr. Li spent 3 years in New York as an associate with Gotham Consulting Partners LLP. in funding advisory service and subsequently joined Ashir Capital, in China cross-border listings advisory service.  In 2010, Mr. Li served as Deputy General Manager of business development and investments for Beijing Sino-Ocean Investment Group Co., Ltd. In 2017, he is Vice President with ONEtoONE Corporate Finance, an investment bank specializing in cross-border M&A advisory service, advised 8 cross border deals, in healthcare, consumers, retailer, E-vechicle  and transporation sector, also in other traditional industrial sectors within 2 years. Mr. Li received his MBA from Washington University in St. Louis – Olin School of Business in 2006, and also held a Master of Management degree from Peking University – Guanghua School of Management in 2001.
图片2
Caihua Huang
Risk Management Partner
Founding Partner of Huamai Lawyer Platform, Member of China Democratic National Construction Association, Member of International Business Professional Committee of National Lawyers Association, Member of Medical Professional Committee of Beijing Lawyers Association, Special Evaluation Expert of Beijing International Copyright Exchange Center, Independent Director of Listed Company, Financial M&A Lawyer and Capital Operation expert.
He has worked for many well-known multinational groups including Carlyle Group, Morgan Stanley, UBS, Bank of America, Standard Chartered Bank, Hong Kong Bank of China Investment Group, Hong Kong Tianhang International Financial Group, American Meihua Pharmaceutical Group, German Investment and Development Corporation and Large state-owned enterprises and financial institutions, including PetroChina and AVIC Investment Fund, have extensive experience in providing large-scale cross-border mergers and acquisitions, foreign mergers and acquisitions, and private equity.
 Participated in the investment and cooperation of nearly 200 projects including Beijing Metro Line 4, Sida Times, Kyushu Securities, Visa, Weizhong Bank, Wanda Finance, 360, Leshi Sports and Wanda Film.
图片4
HongSen Wu
Research Director
He has knowledge of corporate investment and management, familiar with investment, financing, corporate restructuring and capital operations. Proficiency in the use of various financial models to quantitatively analyze the company’s capital operations, and through financial forecasting to evaluate the company’s intrinsic value.
 Case: Shaanxi Drum Power (601369) Pre-IPO Equity Transfer Project, China’s First Gold Trust Plan (SDIC Trust – Jinmantang No. 1), China’s First Art Trust Program (National Trust – Shengshi The Treasure No. 1) project, the Ashmore Investment QFII Qualification Application Project, and the Stephan Pharmaceutical Group Listing Consultancy Project (603858).

Chairman Steering Committee

图片5
John M. Probandt
Mr. Probandt has completed billions of dollars in transactions on a global basis. From Fortune 100 companies to startups, he has coordinated IPO’s, Debt financings, Going Public, Mergers & Acquisitions, and all types of fund raising. He and his team of experienced professionals have invested in high tech, education, sports, bio tech, real estate, energy, manufacturing, retail, entertainment, health care, cross border transactions, and many other sectors. He has built a business bridge spanning America to Asia while amassing a financial track record of significant proportions. Mr. Probandt has extensive experience in technology, media and telecommunications (TMT), including pre-IPO investments, risk phases and mergers and acquisitions in the sector.
 Mr. Probandt graduated from college with a degree in Business Administration/Accounting and started his prolific career working for a Certified Public Accountant firm. He moved on to become the youngest Senior Vice President at the prestigious San Francisco investment company, Dean Witter Reynolds (later bought out by Morgan Stanley). Eventually, Mr. Probandt departed to found a money management company that produced extraordinary returns year after year and consistently surpassed the market and his peers. He then chose to explore the international markets and teamed up with a Chinese enterprise, The CITIC Group, and moved to Beijing, China.
图片6
Thomas M. Dean
Co-Founder and President of Murdock Capital Partners, spent twenty-six years associated as an officer or partner with investment banking firms including Kidder Peabody, L.F. Rothchild, and Cowen & Co. Known for his short sale recommendations;
 Mr. Dean developed and cultivated numerous contacts in corporate finance, research and sales at firms throughout “The Street”. ØIn 1990, he joined Alaris Corp. as Senior Vice President, Investor Relations. In 1992, he formed Innovative Research Associates, which is now a subsidiary of Murdock Capital Partners.
liya
Liya Chen
She has been the audit manager of PricewaterhouseCoopers, the financial controller of Kanglong Chemical (Beijing)Technology Co., Ltd., and the chief financial officer of China Hydropower Corporation (NYSE: CHC).
She has served as a director in several Hong Kong companies. Since March 2016, he has served as the chief financial officer and secretary of the board of directors of Beijing Baihua Yuebang Technology Co., Ltd. (Baihua Yuebang 300736).
She has extensive investment and investment banking experience in the electronic information industry.

In Partnership with Murdock Capital

Thomas M. Dean
Co-Founder and President
Co-Founder and President, spent twenty-six years associated as an officer or partner with investment banking firms including Kidder Peabody; L.F. Rothchild; and Cowen & Co. Known for his short sale recommendations, Mr. Dean developed and cultivated numerous contacts in corporate finance, research and sales at firms throughout “The Street”. In 1990, he joined Alaris Corp. as Senior Vice President, Investor Relations. In 1992 he, formed Innovative Research Associates, which is now a subsidiary of Murdock Capital Partners.
LUIS J. MEJIA
Co- Founder and Managing Partner
Co- Founder and Managing Partner, brings extensive international marketing and financial services experience. In 1980  Mr.Mejia joined Trans Ocean Leasing & Finance, and in 1985 subsequently joined Triton International. In 1989 Mr. Mejia co-founded Geneva Capital Resources, Inc. and has been active in the investment banking field. Consecutively, he was Senior Vice President with Yorkville Corporation, an investment portfolio management company specializing in derivative products and managed futures. He is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania – Wharton School – AB/BBA
DAVID J. KARLIN
Managing Director
Managing Director, has 26 years of investment banking and corporate advisory experience.  Mr. Karlin has worked with a broad range of small and middle market companies assisting them in meeting their capital needs by accessing the equity and debt capital markets.  Mr. Karlin also has extensive experience advising companies regarding business development and strategy, corporate governance, capital markets and both buy and sell side mergers and acquisitions.
CHARLES ATHLE NELSON
Managing Director – ASEAN
Managing Director – ASEAN, has been active in the capital markets for the past 35 years.  He began his financial career as a market representative with American International Group and in 1978 joined Dean Witter Reynolds as a Financial Advisor, working with high net worth and institutional clients.  In 1980, he joined Drexel Burnham and Lambert, and subsequently, at Ladenberg, Thalmann, Auerbach Pollack and Richardson originating equity and investment banking transactions. Mr. Nelson is responsible for advisory, merchant banking and general business developments for the Pacific Basin and Austral Asian markets. He holds a BA from Villanova University and an MBA from Rutgers University.
RAYMOND H. TODD
Managing Director
Managing Director, has been active in capital markets and corporate finance for over 30 years.  Ray’s focus has been primarily in commercial real estate, where he has worked on the lending side with money-center banks and investment banks. He also served as the CFO for two regional development companies spanning a period of 12 years, during which time he originated loans, structured joint ventures, and managed acquisitions and divestitures.  Ray has been active in the CMBS market where he has underwritten or performed due diligence on well over $5 billion of commercial loans, and his commercial real estate experience also includes assisting the FDIC in the workout of two failed bank portfolios.  At Murdock Capital, Ray’s role includes identifying and reviewing investment opportunities with new clients and developing and managing relationships with Private Equity and Venture Capital investors.  Ray is an undergraduate from The Wharton School and holds an M.B.A. from The Darden School, University of Virginia.
JAY ALLEN GIARDINA
Managing Director
Managing Director, brings a wide range of international and domestic experience in law and finance in senior executive and consulting/advisory capacities.  He has consulted in the areas of private equity and UCITS investment funds and their operations in Singapore; foreign investment in mining joint ventures; and has acted as principal legal and financial adviser on a variety of major resort development projects in Bali, Indonesia.  He acted as consultant to Asian Development Bank on the introduction of a financial leasing industry in Nepal and as a consultant to United States Agency for International Development (USAID) on Nepal’s finance industry and the legal reforms and enactments necessary to establish a regulatory, fiscal, and legislative framework to support the development of a financial leasing industry in Nepal.  At Manufacturers Hanover Leasing Corporation, he served as a senior executive, managing and directing the international legal staff, including responsibilities for major international project and asset based financing transactions, global corporate expansion of the company, and for developing legal and business strategies to address a variety of non-performing loans.  He holds a B.A. from Bucknell University and a J.D. from Cornell Law School, where he served on the Board of Editors of the Cornell Law Review.
KIT TATUM
Managing Director
Managing Director, has had an extensive career on Wall Street which included money markets at Dominion Securities, fixed income at Salomon Brothers, and equities at Morgan Stanley. In 2000 Kit became one of the early adopters of Wall Street’s embrace of “Corporate Access”, connecting institutional investors with corporate managements at both Prudential Securities and later at Knight Capital. In 2011 Kit joined Duluth Metals Ltd as Sr VP, Business Development to help finance the Twin Metals project located in northern Minnesota. Kit is a graduate of Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo, Ontario with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics.
YVONNE FONG YEE
Vice president – Administration
Vice president – Administration, has significant business experience in human resources, business administration and management.  In 1960, Ms. Fong Yee joined Associated Merchandising Corporation where she was Assistant to the Vice President of Overseas Operations.  Most recently, she was Office Administrator at Orion Royal Bank Limited, New York from 1982-1987 and was at the Royal Bank of Canada, New York from 1988-1993 as Personnel Liaison Officer of the Treasury Division.  Ms. Fong Yee is a graduate of the Durham Business College, Kingston, Jamaica and the Administrative Certificate Program of New York University.
SIQI CHEN
Bilingual (Mandarin/English) MIT/INSEAD alumni with eight years of experience defining strategy, leading scientific research and guiding international business development initiatives for the healthcare industry. Engaged in business development consulting, with strong emphasis on biotechnology, medical devices, and related healthcare  initiatives. Well documented research writing abilities.

辰行资本团队成员

辰行创始人

图片12
Sebright Chen
创始人、董事长
    陈先生擅长TMT、消费升级、人工智能、内容IP、广告传媒、前沿科技、另类资产等领域的投资与并购,在人工智能、区块链、TMT及资产管理领域有丰富的行业实战经验。曾在美国投行及对冲基金任职分析师、投资组合经理及企业战略顾问,以及国内资产管理公司担任总监、合伙人等职位,所管理的投资组合曾在1年内获得超过100%的业绩收益。陈先生毕业于斯坦福大学商学院创新与创业专业及纽约州立大学金融经济学专业,同时也是Murdock Capital的董事咨询委员会成员。

管理团队

李磊
李磊
董事总经理
        李先生在美国和中国拥有近20年的管理咨询、投资银行和投资经验。李先生的职业生涯始于IPPR工程公司并工作了11年。李先生在纽约工作了3年,通过MBA课程的毕业,并担任Gotham Consulting Partners LLP的合伙人,负责资助咨询服务,随后加入了Ashir Capital,负责中国企业的跨境上市咨询服务。 
        2010年,李先生担任北京远洋投资集团有限公司业务发展和投资副总经理。2017年,他担任从事跨境并购咨询的投资银行公司ONEtoONE Corporate Finance的副总裁,2年内为8项跨境交易提供咨询服务,涵盖医疗保健、消费、零售商、电子车辆和运输等行业。
        李先生于2006年获得圣路易斯华盛顿大学奥林商学院工商管理硕士学位,并于2001年获得北京大学光华管理学院管理学硕士学位。
图片2
黄才华
风控合伙人
          华麦律师平台创始合伙人,国浩律师事务所合伙人,中国民主建国会会员,全国律协国际业务专业委员会委员,北京律协医疗专业委员会委员,北京国际版权交易中心特聘评审专家,上市公司独立董事,金融并购律师和资本运作专家。
          曾为多家著名跨国集团包括美国凯雷投资集团、摩根斯坦利、UBS、美国银行、渣打银行、香港中银投资集团、香港天行国际金融集团、美国美华医药集团、德国投资与开发公司及大型国企和金融机构包括中石油、中航产业投资基金等提供大型跨境并购、外资并购、私募股权等法律服务的丰富经验。
图片4
武宏森
行研总监
    具备企业投资与管理知识,熟悉 投资、融资、企业重组与资本运 作过程。 熟练运用各种财务模型对公司的 资本运作进行定量分析,并通过 财务预测对公司的内在价值进行估值分析。
    经手案例:陕鼓动力(601369)Pre-IPO股权转让项目、国内第一只黄金信托计划(国投信托-金满堂1 号)发行项目、国内第一只艺术品信托计划(国投信托-盛世 宝藏1号)发行项目、英国安石(Ashmore)投资QFII资格申请项目、步长制药集团上市顾问项目 (603858)。

董事咨询委员会

图片5
江柏德(John M. Probandt)
    主导过包括财富百强企业和初创公司在内的诸多IPO、债券发行及企业并购等各种业务。率领资深团队在投资于诸多领域,涉及高科技、教育、体育、生物科技、房地产、能源、制造、零售、娱乐、医疗保健和跨境交易等。他建立了横跨美国到亚洲一条商业之桥,在金融方面积累了重大成就。
    大学时主修工商管理和会计学,曾就职于某注册会计事务所、添惠证券投资(随后被摩根史坦利收购)并出任最年轻的高级副总裁。随后成立了一家资金管理公司,并取得了远超市场均值的成绩。
    目前积极开拓国际市场并与中信集团等中国企业合作。

图片6
Thomas M. Dean
    是Murdock Capital Partners的联合创始人兼总裁,曾在投资银行公司担任官员或合伙人二十六年,Kidder Peabody,LF Rothchild和Cowen&Co都曾因其卖空建议而闻名。
    Dean先生在“The Street”的公司财务,研究和销售方面开发并培养了众多联系人。
    1990年,他加入Alaris Corp.担任投资者关系高级副总裁。1992年,他成立了Innovative Research Associates,现在是Murdock Capital Partners的子公司。
liya
Liya Chen
    先后在普华永道会计师事务所认审计经理、康龙化成(北京)新药技术有限公司任财务总监、中华水电公司(NYSE:CHC)任首席财务官。
    曾在多家香港公司任董事。2016年3月至今任北京百华悦邦科技股份有限公司(百华悦邦300736)首席财务官兼董事会秘书。
    在电子信息行业拥有丰富的投资与投行经验。硕士学历。

In Partnership with Murdock Capital

Thomas M. Dean
联合创始人兼总裁
    联合创始人兼总裁,曾在投资银行公司(包括Kidder Peabody,L.F. Rothchild和Cowen&Co)担任高级职员或合伙人二十六年,以他的卖空建议而闻名。Dean先生通过“The Street”发展并培养了许多在企业融资、研究和公司销售的人才。1990年,他加入Alaris Corp.担任投资者关系高级副总裁。 1992年,他成立了Innovative Research Associates,目前是Murdock Capital Partners的子公司。
Luis J. Mejia
联合创始人兼管理合伙人
    联合创始人兼执行合伙人,拥有广泛的国际营销和金融服务经验。 1980年,MEJIA先生加入Trans Ocean Leasing&Finance,并于1985年加入Triton International。 1989年,Mejia先生共同创立了Geneva Capital Resources,Inc.,并一直活跃于投资银行领域。他曾任约克维尔公司的高级副总裁,是一家专注于衍生产品和期货管理的投资组合管理公司。毕业于宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院。
David J. Karlin
董事总经理
    董事总经理,拥有26年的投资银行和企业咨询经验。 Karlin先生曾与众多中小型市场公司合作,协助他们通过股权和债务融资满足其资本需求。 Karlin先生还在公司业务发展和战略,公司治理,资本市场以及买卖双方兼并和收购方面拥有丰富的经验,能为公司带来相关的宝贵建议。
Charles Athle Nelson
董事总经理
    董事总经理 – 东盟, 他的金融生涯始于在美国国际集团担任市场代表,目前已在资本市场活跃超过35年。于1978年加入Dean Witter Reynolds担任财务顾问,与高净值和机构客户合作。 1980年,他加入了Drexel Burnham和Lambert,随后加入了Ladenberg,Thalmann,Auerbach Pollack和Richardson,开展股权和投资银行交易。 Nelson先生负责太平洋盆地和澳大利亚亚洲市场的咨询、商业银行和一般业务的发展。 他拥有维拉诺瓦大学的学士学位和罗格斯大学的MBA学位。
Raymond H. Todd
董事总经理
    董事总经理,30多年来一直活跃于资本市场和企业融资领域。Ray曾在货币中心银行和投资银行的贷款方面工作,主要集中在商业房地产领域。他还担任两家区域开发公司的首席财务官长达12年,在此期间主要从事发起贷款、组建合资企业、主管公司收购和拆分。 Ray一直积极参与CMBS市场,他已在超过50亿美元的商业贷款上承销或进行尽职调查,在商业房地产方面的经验还包括协助FDIC筹集两个失败的银行投资组合。在Murdock Capital,Ray的职责包括识别和审查新客户的相关投资机会,以及发展和管理与私募股权和风险投资者的关系。 Ray是沃顿商学院的本科生,拥有弗吉尼亚大学达顿学院的M.B.A.学位。
Jay Allen Giardina
董事总经理
    董事总经理,在高级管理人员和咨询方面拥有广泛的国际和美国法律和金融经验。他曾在私募股权和UCITS投资基金及其在新加坡的业务方面,以及外商投资采矿合资企业从事过咨询工作,并担任印度尼西亚巴厘岛各种主要度假村开发项目的主要法律和财务顾问。他曾任亚洲开发银行顾问,负责在尼泊尔引入金融租赁行业,并担任美国国际开发署(USAID)关于尼泊尔金融业的顾问,建立监管,财政,法律改革和法规,以及建立支持尼泊尔金融租赁业发展的立法框架。在制造商汉诺威租赁公司,他担任高级管理人员,管理和指导国际法律工作人员,负责主要国际项目、基于资产的融资交易、公司的全球公司扩张、以及制定法律和商业战略以解决各种不良贷款等工作。他持有B.A.来自巴克内尔大学和康奈尔大学法学院的J.D.,在此期间他曾担任康奈尔法律评论编辑委员会成员。
Kit Tatum
董事总经理
    董事总经理,在华尔街的职业生涯中,包括Dominion Securities的货币市场,Salomon Brothers的固定收益以及摩根士丹利的股票等都有过丰富的工作经验。 2000年,Kit成为华尔街“企业准入”的早期录用者之一,将机构投资者与Prudential Securities及后来的Knight Capital的公司管理层联系起来。 2011年,Kit加入Duluth Metals Ltd担任业务开发高级副总裁,为位于明尼苏达州北部的Twin Metals项目提供金融服务。Kit毕业于安大略省滑铁卢的Wilfrid Laurier大学,获得经济学文学学士学位。
Yvonne Fong Yee
行政副总裁
    行政副总裁,在人力资源,工商管理和管理方面拥有丰富的业务经验。 1960年,Fong Yee女士加入Associated Merchandising Corporation,担任海外业务副总裁助理。她于1982年至1987年担任纽约州猎户座皇家银行有限公司的办公室管理员,并于1988年至1993年在纽约皇家银行担任财务处人事联络官。 Fong Yee女士毕业于牙买加金斯敦达勒姆商学院并参加了纽约大学行政证书计划。
Siqi Chen
    双语(汉语/英语)MIT / INSEAD校友,具有八年战略制定、领导科学研究和指导医疗行业国际业务发展计划的经验。 从事开发咨询业务,重点关注生物技术,医疗设备和相关的医疗保健计划,拥有良好记录的研究写作能力。
Melissa Fan Chen
    在2018年1月成为BIOSTAR PHARMACEUTICALS公司的董事会独立成员和审计委员会的主席。陈女士现在专注于中国公司的业务,通过协同审计师、律师和其他市场专业人士,向客户提供与监管机构沟通的建议,协助他们在美国市场提升业绩。 陈女士还专注于市场/行业分析,公司估值与公司尽调。
    2016年9月至2018年6月,陈女士在美国金融业监管局注册的经纪商和投资银行公司West Park Capital工作。2010年5月至2016年12月,陈女士担任中国人参控股有限公司董事会秘书兼执行官。2012年5月至2015年9月,陈女士在 Halcyon Cabot Partners,LLC公司的亚洲/美国股票市场 担任董事。2015年9月至2016年2月,她在奥林巴斯证券有限责任公司担任私募配售专家。 2016年2月至2016年9月,她受雇于Legend Securities公司,担任股票市场/尽职调查分析师。
    陈女士持有美国金融牌照series7和63, 她还拥有纽约城市大学皇后学院的会计学本科(BA)和研究生(MA)学位,掌握流利的英语和普通话。